Respect.

One of the things that frustrates me so much are two-faced people. I’ve been told over and over again that I’m way too nice to people for their own good, but I never saw it till this past week. The people that are SO incredibly nice to you in front of your face and think that you’re their best friend and then behind your back, all they do is talk shit about you. It’s ridiculous.
I’m not focusing on one person when I talk about this, but the world as a whole. Even I will admit that I have talked shit (…a lot) before, but I actually feel like I’m trying to change as a person, so I’m more proud of myself than I was last year… maybe even a month ago.
I’m not going to make this post really long, like I usually do, but I’m going to end on the note, “Being nice doesn’t necessarily mean being fake. It means you’re growing up.”
Leave a Reply

