Still Not Quite Enough.

I’m trying to fight back tears. Yesterday and the four hours of today have been amazing, and then of course, five words broke me. “You never do anything right.” I’ve suffered for the longest time with inadequacy. I’ve always been told that somebody is better than me at this, somebody is better than me at that.. It absolutely sucks. (My eighth grade teacher would be disgusted with me. She always said that there is always a better word to use than ‘sucks.’) I don’t know what it’s going to take to finally let me know that I can be good enough for somebody, but I guess until then, I’ll just be second best.

Leave a Reply

