Mini-Rant on Christianity, Hypocrisy, and Ignorance.

I don’t understand why when Christians mention their religion in any way, shape, or form, it’s considered as “shoving it down someone’s throat,” when an Atheist or somebody of a different religion mention theirs, it’s “freedom of speech.” As you guys are allowed to state your hatred against the Church or against Christians, we should be allowed to state how great our God is. I don’t mind if your opinions differ from mine, but when you’re telling me that I’m a lesser person for what I believe in, as opposed to what you do, that’s what I don’t understand. Ignorance is real and it is dumb. Also, this goes the same with my fellow brothers and sisters, because somebody does not believe in Christ, that doesn’t mean that we should hate them or try to convert them. That is not our job. Jesus will forever only be the only person with the ability to change hearts, and our only job is to love one another, though it is also not in our hearts to like one another. I just wish everybody would be respectful of one another.

“A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.” – John 13:34-35

Leave a Reply

