#reallife

I’m officially living in Rochdale now, and I’m loving it!

We finished our classroom training of FT this past Friday, and though I’m glad that I’m no longer sleeping on a floor and taking showers every other day, I miss everybody on FT, from the other apprentices and leaders to the directorship to even people like Sue, Abigail, Alex, etc. who would always be there to cook us food every day! We learned so many things every day, and we all got really close. It was so cool to be in a room with so many people so pumped for God’s Kingdom! It kinda feels like you’re on World Mandate for two straight weeks honestly. I can’t wait to see everybody at Fresh in October!

Commissioning Service was this past Saturday, and after they call each of our names and announce our teams, we separate off into different sections of the room, and it was great that Dave Corke (my new pastor) actually drove out to the service and prayed for Thamiris and me, on top of other people. That night, Thamiris and I spent another night at Rose Hill (the church we had been staying at the whole time), and after Life Church and lunch with Annetta on Sunday, we were off to Rochdale!

Ally (Thamiris’ hostmom) took us to their house first (well, after we went to Tesco…), and that was where I met Barbara! She’s my new hostmom, and she is so lovely. We went to what is now my new home, and chatted a bit and I FINALLY got to shower and unpack everything!

The next day was an off day, so I got to sleep in during the morning, but after lunch, we went over to James’ and Hannah’s flat to start off our adventure! We got to visit a place called Healey Dell Nature Preserve, then we baked some brownies while watching X-Factor, and went to this delicious peri-peri place for tea called Perito’s! I highly recommend it. Thamiris and I shared a whole chicken, and she got garlic bread and I got cheesy mashed potatoes. It was amazing.

After that Tuesday came and that was our first day in the office! This week is technically “FT Week 3,” and it’s all about prepping for the year and a million and a half meetings. We start out with a devotional every morning, HD style, and then we go on about our days. So far we’ve created our Facebook and Twitter page, decorated (still working on…) our office, had a meeting with all of the ministers and Pete, and started working on our monthly newsletter. And we still have so much more to still work on this week!

It’s a little overwhelming, but I’m still so excited for everything that’s in store, but most of all, we finally get to go into the schools next week! Please be praying for James, Hannah, Thamiris, and me as we’re making this huge step together as a team.

Until next time…

 

Ps. There are pictures!!

Thamiris and I representing Pais Rochdale! Sad we're missing James and Hannah here. :(
Thamiris and I representing Pais Rochdale! Sad we’re missing James and Hannah here. 😦
All of PaisGB in our pretty clothes at Commissioning this past Saturday! :)
All of PaisGB in our pretty clothes at Commissioning this past Saturday! 🙂
Thamiris, Hannah, me, and James in our office at Open Door Church in Rochdale!
Thamiris, Hannah, me, and James in our office at Open Door Church in Rochdale!

One thought on “#reallife

Leave a Reply

