Day #01: Ten Things I Want People to Recognise Me For

When I was younger, I used to want to be a writer. I wanted to be a successful author that would write novels that other people would find interesting. That they’d truly get lost in and connect with the characters. That maybe I’ll create a character that somebody would correlate with so well that they would feel that the character is them and would realise how important strength and growth is, and would realise that although life is hard, it does get better.

I finished a few [very mediocre] novels when I was sixteen. “Without a Word” and “Fate.” I was pretty proud of them. Granted they were Jonas Brothers fan fiction (ha!), but people liked them and I finished them. I haven’t been able to finish anything since. My writer’s block had hit an all-time high, and I lost all of my motivation to be an author, or worse: to write, to be creative, to attempt to inspire.

So, because of Levi Macallister, I’ve decided to do the Ten Ideas a Day Challenge.

I’m a month late, and I’m not necessarily doing this for money, but I figured this would be a good way to stretch my mind a bit more and to just be a little out of the box.

…so here ya go.

Ten Things I Want People to Recognise Me For

  1. God-fearing
  2. Loving
  3. Kind
  4. Ambitious
  5. Healthy
  6. Happy
  7. Creative
  8. Sane
  9. Encouraging
  10. A person who actually does what she says
Leave a Reply

